Facebook restores disabled ‘View As’ feature used in 2018 breach

Facebook is reviving a version of a privacy feature that it disabled last year after hackers exploited it to steal users’ access tokens – the keys that allow users to stay logged into Facebook without having to re-enter their password every time they use the app. The stolen access tokens granted attackers access to all of the affected users’ data, including anything you can see, read, download or change when you log in to Facebook.

Read full article on Naked Security