iPhone Apps you granted camera access can secretly take photos and record video

0

Once the users granted camera permission, a developer could perform the following operations: access both the front and the back camera record you at any time the app is in the foreground take pictures and videos without telling you upload the pictures/videos it takes immediately run real-time face recognition to detect facial features or expressions It is enough to enable camera access just one time when the app asks for permission to gain full access to the camera without requiring any LED light or notification, it is scaring.

Read full news article on Security Affairs